Delays

I know I’m way behind here – I cooked my Afghan dish a week ago, and I’ve already drawn the next country, picked a dish from it, and bought ingredients. I had several days in a  row where I had too much miscellaneous nonsense going on in my life to have time to write, and now that I do have some time…I also have some stomach flu/food poisoning. (Not from anything I cooked, to be clear!) The effect of this is that not only do I not want to eat food right now, I don’t want to see food or think about food, which makes for less than ideal circumstances when it comes to writing a cooking blog full of pictures of food. So it may still be a little while before the Afghanistan post goes up, but I promise I’ll get to it as soon as I can look at food again without wanting to die. Here’s hoping that’s sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply

